Catch up on the latest PIC news or learn about an upcoming event. As a part of its mission, the Parent-Infant Center organizes several family-focused events throughout the year that are open to the community. Take a look!

Calendar

September 2018
Wednesday, September 19
After School full day
Thursday, September 20 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Class Potluck - Blue Jays, Fireflies

PIC community only

Monday, September 24 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm
Room Parent-Parent Involvement Meeting

PIC community only

Tuesday, September 25 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm
Board Meeting

PIC community only

Wednesday, September 26 - 8:30am
New Family Orientation

PIC community only

Wednesday, September 26 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Class Potluck - ASC Dragontails, Starlights

PIC community only

Thursday, September 27 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Class Potluck - ASC Eagles, Hawks

PIC community only

October 2018
Friday, October 5
After School half day
Saturday, October 13 -
9:00am to 12:00pm
Fall Family Work Day

PIC community

Thursday, October 18 -
5:30pm to 8:00pm
ArtStart

Our annual fall fundraiser open to the community

View event details   

 

Friday, October 26 -
10:30am to 12:00pm
Fall Family Festival

PIC community only

November 2018
Tuesday, November 6
After School full day
Tuesday, November 6 to Wednesday, November 7
Picture Days

PIC community only

Wednesday, November 7 to Friday, November 9
After School half day
Monday, November 12
After School full day
Tuesday, November 20 to Wednesday, November 21
Grandfriends Days

PIC community only

Thursday, November 22 to Friday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday - PIC CLOSED
December 2018
Thursday, December 13
Winter Open House and Gala

PIC community only

December 2018 to January 2019
Monday, December 24 to Tuesday, January 1
Winter Break - PIC CLOSED

PIC re-opens on Wednesday, January 2, 2019

January 2019
Friday, January 18
After School full day
Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - PIC CLOSED
Sunday, January 27 -
3:00pm to 5:00pm
Children's Book Festival

FREE and open to the public

February 2019
Wednesday, February 13 to Friday, February 15
After School half days
Monday, February 18
Presidents Day - PIC CLOSED
March 2019
Friday, March 1
After School half day
Monday, March 4 to Friday, March 8
Staff Appreciation Week
Friday, March 8
Staff In-Service - PIC CLOSED
Friday, March 29
After School half day
April 2019
Monday, April 8 to Friday, April 12
Week of the Young Child
Monday, April 15 to Wednesday, April 17
After School half days
Thursday, April 18 to Monday, April 22
After School full days
Monday, April 22 - 10:30am
PIC Earth Day Parade

PIC community

May 2019
Friday, May 10
After School half day
Tuesday, May 14
After School full day
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day - PIC CLOSED
June 2019
Thursday, June 27 -
5:00pm to 6:00pm
Lemonade Lull

PIC community only